Announcing the names of four artists selected to participate in second round of KARA

With great pleasure, the names of four awardees selected to participate in second round of Kooshk Artist Residency Award (KARA 2016), happening in May, 2016 has been announced.

Following the open and free online application procedure, the 5 respected international members of the jury, consisting of Aaron Cezar – Creative Producer and Director of Delfina Foundation, Michket Krifa – Independent Curator and Art critic of African and Middle Eastern Photography, Naiza Khan – Artist, Researcher and Founding Trustee of Vasl Artists’ Collective, Pakistan, Susan Hapgood – Curator, Executive Director at International Studio & Curatorial Program (ISCP), Senior Advisor to ICI, and Founder and Director of the Mumbai Art Room and Tooraj Khamenehzadeh – Artist, Curator and Program Manager of Kooshk Residency and Co-Founder and a Member of the Board of Directors of Rybon Art Center, selected 4 artists from 337 applications coming from 97 different countries.

The list of the KARA winners is as below:

- Sujin Lim from South Korea
- Adriana Salazar from Colombia
- Zoya Siddiqui from Pakistan
- Esmeralda Kosmatopoulos from Greece


Posted by:
Kooshk Residency